Tinubu replaces, redeploys four NUPRC  commissioners

President Bola Tinubu on Tuesday approved the appointment of three new Executive Commissioners to serve in the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission, and the redeployment of one current Executive Commissioner, pending their confirmation by the Nigerian Senate.

Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, disclosed  this in a statement  titled ‘President Tinubu appoints three new NUPRC executive commissioners.’

According to Ngelale, the President approved the reshuffling and replacement based on “his deeply informed assessment of all factors concerning the sector to establish a regulatory framework and culture that comprehensively disincentivises errant behaviour and incentivises diligence and rules-based business practice across the industry.”

READ ALSO FG to validate national food safety policy — Minister  

The new executives include Mr Bashir Indabawa (North-West) who is the Executive Commissioner, Exploration and Acreage Management; Mr. Enorense Amadasu (South-South), Executive Commissioner, Development and Production and Mr. Babajide Fasina (South-West), Executive Commissioner, Economic Regulation & Strategic Planning.

The President also redeployed Dr. Kelechi Ofoegbu (South-East) who is now Executive Commissioner, Corporate Services and Administration.