President Tinubu makes four new appointments in NUPRC (FULL LIST)

President Tinubu has made four new appointments in NUPRC.


Naijaonpoint Nigeria reports that President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of three new Executive Commissioners to serve in the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission (NUPRC) and the redeployment of one current Executive Commissioner, pending their confirmation by the Nigerian Senate.


READ ALSO: Governor Hope Uzodimma declared persona non grata


They are:

(1) Mr. Bashir Indabawa — North West — Executive Commissioner, Exploration & Acreage Management

(2) Dr. Kelechi Ofoegbu — South East — Executive Commissioner, Corporate Services & Administration (Redeployed)

(3) Mr. Enorense Amadasu — south south — Executive Commissioner, Development & Production

(4) Mr. Babajide Fasina — south West — Executive Commissioner, Economic Regulation & Strategic Planning


According to the statement signed by the Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to the President, Ajuri Ngelale, the President approved this reshuffling and replacement based on his deeply informed assessment of all factors concerning the sector with a view to establishing a regulatory framework and culture that encourages diligence and rules-based business practice across the industry.