Press "Enter" to skip to content

PDP Lifts Suspension On Its House Of Representatives Members

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has finally lifted the suspension the party placed on seven of its members in the House of Representatives.

This was revealed in a statement by the National Publicity Secretary of the party Kola Ologbondiyan.

The statement revealed that the suspension on Hon. Ndudi Elumelu, Hon. Wole Oke, Hon. Lynda Ikpeazu, Hon. Anayo Edwin, Hon. Gideon Gwani, Hon. Toby Okechukwu and Hon. Adekoya Addul-majid has been lifted.

This suspension was lifted by the National Working Committee (NWC) and the committee did so based on the recommendations of the various committees set on issues relating to the suspension.

The party also urged these lawmakers to be loyal to the party and obey its directives in line with its constitution and vision of its founding fathers.

These lawmakers were also asked to continue to recognize the PDP Caucus of the House of Representatives as led by Hon. Kingsley Chinda.



Spread the love

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *