Full list: Sanwo-Olu appoints seven new permanent secretaries

The Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has approved the appointment of seven new Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service with immediate effect.

A statement released by the Lagos State Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola, explained that the appointees were drawn mainly from the pool of qualified candidates, following the rigorous screening exercise of substantive Directors, which spanned over two months from November – December 2020, culminating in Mr. Governor’s final one-on-one interview of eligible candidates.

Muri-Okunola expressed confidence that the new appointees possess the qualities, competence, and experience required to serve as Permanent Secretary in the Lagos State Public Service.

READ ALSO Cybercrime: Hoteliers hindering our operations, EFCC laments

He further noted that the deployment posts of the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries will be announced in due course.

The appointees are:

EMOKPAE Olatokunbo
Director Fisheries, Ministry of Agriculture

OKE-OSANYINTOLU Zainab Oluwatoyin
Director Pharmaceutical Services, Ministry of Health

Director Establishments, Office of Establishment & Training

SANUSI, Rukayat Alake
Director Administration & Human Resource, Debt Management Office

ABOLAJI, Abayomi
Director of Education, Lagos State Technical & Vocational Education Board

SALAMI, Olubukola
Executive Secretary, Judicial Service Commission

General Manager, Public Works Corporation MoW&I

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More