Press "Enter" to skip to content

Facebook Vanish Mode on Messenger, Instagram – Here is How it Works

Over the weekend, Facebook announced Vanish mode coming to messenger and Instagram, a Snapchat-like feature for disappearing messages. The feature, allows users to set chats to automatically delete after the message is seen and the chat is closed.

Something similar to WhatsApp Dissapearing message gradually rolling out to beta testers of the app. In vanish mode, Messenger and Instagram users can share something silly or embarrassing and then immediately forget about it by vanishing the entire chat.

Facebook Vanish mode

Although it will not hide messages sent by mistake, it can come in handy when you want your message not to be forwarded ahead or discussed forever. Users can send text chats, emoji, pictures, GIFs, voice messages, and stickers, which will disappear after they’ve been seen and users leave the chat.

However, unlike Snapchat, Vanish Mode is not a default setting. Instead, users are meant to enable it from within an existing chat.

How To Enable Vanish Mode In Messenger

Vanish mode can be enabled within an existing chat by swiping up on your mobile device’s screen while in the chat.

Upon the first launch, a screen will appear explaining how Vanish Mode works.

Once in Vanish Mode, the screen goes dark to signal the change.

How To Turn It Off In Messenger

To exit Vanish Mode, you tap on the “Turn Off Vanish Mode” button at the top of the screen.

According to Facebook, “We’re slowly rolling out vanish mode on Messenger and Instagram. Vanish mode is now available on Messenger in the US and a handful of other countries, and it’s coming soon to more places.”

Spread the love

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: