BREAKING: Supreme Court Gets 11 New Justices (FULL LIST)

NJC has approved 11 new Justices to the Supreme Court bench.


NaijaOnPoint Nigeria reports that the National Judicial Council (NJC) has approved the appointment of 11 Justices of the Court of Appeal for elevation to the Supreme Court.


This Nigeria news platform understands that NJC took the decision during it’s meeting which ended late on Wednesday.



Those recommend include:

Hon. Justice Jummai Hannatu Sankey, OFR

Hon. Justice Chidiebere Nwaoma Uwa

Hon. Justice Chioma Egondu Nwosu-Iheme

Hon. Justice Haruna Simon Tsammani

Hon. Justice Moore Aseimo A. Adumein

Hon. Justice Obande Festus Ogbuinya

Hon. Justice Stephen Jonah Adah

Hon. Justice Habeeb Adewale O. Abiru

Hon. Justice Jamilu Yammama Tukur

Hon. Justice Abubakar Sadiq Umar

Hon. Justice Mohammed Baba Idris

Details shortly…