APC sets up national reconciliation committee, appoints Adamu, others

THE All Progressives Congress Caretaker/ Extraordinary National Convention Planning Committee on Tuesday set up a National Reconciliation Committee.

A former Nasarawa State Governor and Senator representing Nasarawa West Senatorial District, Abdullahi Adamu, was named as Chairman while Otunba Moses Adeyemo is to serve as Secretary.

This was contained in a statement titled, ‘APC CECPC Chairman Appoints Adamu, Akume, Dogara, Chime, Adebule, Others into Party’s National Reconciliation Committee,’ signed by the National Secretary, Senator John Akpanudoedehe, in Abuja, on Tuesday.

It read in part, “The Chairman of the All Progressives Congress Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, Governor Mai Mala Buni has approved the composition of a National Reconciliation Committee for the party.

READ ALSO Experts, others carpet National Assembly as Buhari plans $4bn, €710m borrowings

“Members of the committee include: Former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs, Sen. George Akume, former Enugu State Governor, Sullivan Chime, former Jigawa State Governor, Ali Saad Birnin-Kudu, Alh. Suleiman Argungu, Dr Oluranti Adebule and Dr Beta Edu.

“A date for the inauguration and terms of reference for the party’s National Reconciliation Committee will be communicated.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More