14 states, FCT report 519 new COVID-19 cases, 18 additional deaths

14 states and the Federal Capital Territory reported 519 new cases of COVID-19 on Tuesday, according to figures released on Wednesday by the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control.

The health agency also reported 18 COVID-19 related deaths. 

The NCDC disclosed this on its official website on Wednesday.

According to the agency, the 519 new cases were recorded from Lagos, the FCT, and 13 other states.

READ ALSO Lagos, FCT, 11 others report 466 new COVID-19 cases, three deaths

Lagos recorded the highest number of new infections with 120 cases, Ondo – 110, Rivers – 74, Edo – 63, FCT – 58, Oyo – 31, Kaduna – 15, Bayelsa – 11, Cross River – 11, Delta – 11, Kano – 5, Ogun – 4, Plateau – 3, Adamawa – 2, and Gombe – 1.

The health agency said the 519 new COVID-19 infections have brought the number of confirmed COVID-19 cases in the country to 200,057.

However, 188, 719 COVID-19 patients have recovered and have been discharged in the country, the agency said.

With 18 COVID-19 related deaths reported, the death toll from the virus has risen to 2,637, NCDC said.

It added that a multi-sectoral national Emergency Operations Centre, activated at Level 2, had continued to coordinate the national response activities.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More